I won’t start now 

All my life I have been outspoken.

I have never been afraid to speak my mind, even when it’s gotten me in trouble multiple times.

Sometimes, it seems that I’m one of very few people who will say what actually needs to be said.

I don’t really care what you want to hear.

I am the one who will tell you facts and how I really see a situation without reserve. 

I am a brutally honest person.

I am an openly blunt person. 

People who know me well, know this about me and most of them love me for it. 

Nonetheless, there are some who don’t care for me because of those same qualities.

Typically, it’s because I have bruised their ego or they didn’t like something I had to say.

I used to state my thoughts as soon as I thought them, completely uncensored.

I’m still guilty of that occasionally.

However, most of the time, I try to mainly speak my opinions when solicited.

When I say what I feel I should, I’m mature enough to have someone disagree with my opinions. 

I’ve recently been presented with the idea that I shouldn’t freely share details or what I think with other people. Ha. 

I don’t live my life as a secret and I don’t believe others should either. 

I don’t believe in doing things that I would be ashamed to admit. 

I do believe that there are some things that should be kept private. 

But, when I’m drug into something, that makes it and the out come my business, as well.

When something comes to light, I will not compromise my morals, beliefs, or integrity to satisfy someone’s social presentation.

I have never been a fake person.

I have never been one to shut my mouth over an important issue.

I have never been one to pretend or “suck up” to someone.

I won’t start now and I won’t apologize for it. 

If something needs to be said, why don’t you start now? 


Well wishes,

AW

Leave a Reply

